Interuniversity Center for Social Science Theory and Methodology

Annual ICS Lecture

The following researchers have presented at the annual ICS lecture. The ICS annual lecture is combined with the masterclass for second year PhD students.
2019 Janne Jonsson (Nuffield College, University of Oxford, UK)
Paula England (New York University, USA)
2017 Miles Hewstone (University of Oxford, UK)
2016 Frank Kalter (Universität Mannheim, Germany)
2015 Cornelia Kristen (University of Bamberg, Germany)
2014 Clemens Kroneberg (University of Cologne, Germany)
2013 Richard Alba (The Graduate Center, CUNY, NY, USA)
2012 Michael Macy (Cornell University, NY, USA)
2011 Tom DiPrete (Columbia University, NY, USA)
2010 Andreas Diekmann (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
2009 Anthony Heath (University of Oxford, UK)
2008 Hans-Peter Blossfeld (University of Bamberg, Germany)
2007 Paul Sniderman (Stanford University, USA)
2006 Nan Lin (Duke University, Durham, USA)
2005 Yossi Shavit (Tel Aviv University, Israel)
2004 Ron Burt (University of Chicago, USA)
2003 Anthony Heath (Nuffield College, Oxford, UK)
2002 Judith Selzer (University of Madison, Wisconsin, USA)
2001 John Logan (University of Wisconsin, USA)
2000 Bonnie Erickson (Unversity of Toronto, Canada)
1999 Andreas Diekmann (University of Bern, Switzerland)
1997 John Goldthorpe (Nuffield College, Oxford, UK)
1996 Michael Macy (Brandeis University, Waltham, USA)
1995 Linton Freeman (University of California, Irvine, USA)

In the spotlight

VENI Grant for Liliya Leopold (UvA)

Liliya Leopold (Postdoc UvA) received an NWO grant for her project ‘Social Norms, Body Weight, and Well-Being: A Multi-Method Comparison of Germany, Korea, the Netherlands, and the United States'

Read more